All times are UTC

It is currently Mon Sep 23, 2024 11:20 am

Post subject: Hello I'm a newbie
PostPosted: Tue Aug 10, 2010 4:21 pm 
Wayfarer
Wayfarer

Hello all.

I started collecting LOTR models quite a few years ago but I've only recently picked up the hobby again.

I found this site and it really inspired me to get painting again! I've still not got back into the gaming yet as I played against quite a skilled player before so I got it into my head that I was rubbish. I'm also a bit anal and only want to play with painted models and I've not finished some of them yet.

Inspired by some of the articles on here I've begun making some scenery and terrain so when I've finished the bits I'm doing I'm gonna get the husband to give me a match. Here's hoping I win! ;-)
 Post subject:
PostPosted: Wed Aug 11, 2010 4:50 pm 
Elven Warrior
Elven Warrior

Hello :) What army do you use?
 Post subject:
PostPosted: Wed Aug 11, 2010 6:08 pm 
Ringwraith
Ringwraith

Greetings and welcome to the One Ring. :)

There are quite a few members on here who have either left and then returned to the site or have played other systems for a while before returning to LOTR. This ebb and flow of members keeps the place interesting.

We pride ourselves on being a very friendly site so don't hesitate to ask questions.

The article library is certainly very useful for inspiration (and instruction) and we look forward to seeing anything you manage to produce. You can use your gallery to post pictures of any figures you paint or terrain you create.

Azog

Forum Guidelines
http://www.one-ring.co.uk/viewtopic.php?f=8&t=25260
 Post subject:
PostPosted: Wed Aug 11, 2010 6:27 pm 
Wayfarer
Wayfarer

Thanks for the warm welcome. :)

I've got a bit of a mish mash of models actually. Off the top of my head I've got:

The Fellowship
Theoden
Eomer
Gamling
12 Riders of Rohan
24 Warriors of Rohan

8 Warg Riders
Sharku

Many Moria Goblins!
Cave Troll
Durburz
Goblin Drummers
Goblin Captains

20 Uruks