All times are UTC

It is currently Sat Sep 21, 2024 5:53 pm

Post subject: Scenario - The Messenger
PostPosted: Thu Nov 28, 2013 4:16 pm 
Kinsman
Kinsman

This is my first try for making my own scenario for SBG in along time.
It involves a messenger and his bodyguards getting through an ambush to reach the other end of the field, the other guys (the ambushers) have to capture it and also carry it safely away. I used the style of missions described in the sourcebooks as it seems a good idea with the Victory Points, and yeah even if you carry the message away, there is no glory if your force is broken, your leader dead while the other team has nothing but a scratch.
I'd like you guys (and girls) to tell me what you think of it and I'd be pleased if you used my scenario.

The messenger

The Armies:
Each player chooses his force, as described in the sourcebooks, to an equal points value agreed before the game.

Layout:
Set up terrain normally, it's useful if there is a road on the board. (if you don't posses a road, just make sure there is a path without scenery from the defenders deployment zone to the exit marker)

Starting Positions:
The defending player (the one with the message) deploys his entire force first. (preferably in a marching order)
The attacking player puts at least 50% of his force into reserves and then he deploys the rest of his models more then 12 inch away of the defending players models. (these being the ambushers)

Initial Priority:
The attacking player goes first. (as he has been waiting whole day before the messenger and his companions arrive)

Objectives:
The game lasts until the end of a turn in which one force has been reduced to a quarter (25%) of it's starting number of models, or below or when the message has been safely carried away by one of the two forces. Then calculate Victory Points.